Looking Up and Spaghetti Squash Request

Well, my ankle was still unhappy this morning when I woke up, so I decided to turn things down a notch and went on the stationary bike. Basically, I stayed around the same speed and varied in the resistance.

Time Resistance
0:00-5:00 5
5:00-8:00 10
8:00-9:00 5
9:00-10:00 7
10:00-12:00 11
12:00-15:00 7
Repeat 5:00-15:00
25:00-27:00 10
27:00-30:00 5

Total Distance: 6.93 miles followed by a 0.5 mile cooldown. Sweaty. My average speed was around 13.86 mph and I tried keeping between 75-90 rpm. Then it was back to the apartment for a shower and breakfast. Old-fashioned oats made with Raspberry Zinger tea, mixed with cinnamon, flaxseed meal, and chia seeds, and topped with Grape Nuts, PB&Co. CRS, raspberry preserves, and almonds.

IMG_0004

Next up was my first Nutrition lecture. It turns out that the professor is my new Dietetics advisor. I think I’m really going to like this class, even though it’s over 50% freshmen; I even spoke out in class! Lunch was eaten a bit on the go today because I wanted to be able to talk to the professor. I tried out an Odwalla Super Protein bar. This is the second time that I have not been impressed by Odwalla’s bar products, so I think unless someone can give me a really rave review and completely change my mind, I’m through with trying them. I also had a mandarin orange cup.

IMG_0003 

After my quick lunch was my Honors Biology lecture. I’m not sure if I’m going to like it or not; it is very different than the Biology class that I took last year and in a bad way. But after 80 minutes of sitting on a hard fold-down seat, all I wanted was to get home (took about 50 minutes, by the way). And when I did, it was ready for a treat: Caramel Oikos with Grape Nuts! I finally decided to get them and I am so glad that I did. It was amazing and I can’t wait to try it again!

IMG_0004(1)

Most of the evening was spent reading for Biology and reading for Economics. Yes, this will be what most of my days/nights are like. Dinner was leftovers, but in an entirely new way! I poured the rest of a veggie mix that I had into a bowl, and then simply topped it with some brown rice, salsa, and soy cheddar cheese (so much better than soy swiss cheese, by the way). It was just like a taco salad; it was fantastic.

IMG_0002(1)

Back to reading. I only have one class tomorrow and it’s Food Science. Other than that I only have a few things planned besides homework. I hope that everyone is enjoying non-rainy days where they’re at, because it has rained for the past two days here in Michigan and I do not own an umbrella.

Reader Request (aka Help Me Out Over Here!) – Please post the link to some of your favorite Spaghetti Squash recipes! I bought one the other day and want to do something more with it than simply put Ragu on it for this weekend.

