WIAW # 37

Welp, it’s that time of the week again I suppose.

I don’t really have much in the way of eats for you again this week, but I do have a few pictures that I managed to snap in my craziness!

Chocolate CRACK Mix! Devoured in no time flat.

Oh, how I love it when I actually have groceries in the apartment. It means that I have goodies instead of just stuff to make meals in my cupboards.

Before going out to dinner with one of my girl friends. Love that necklace! Please ignore my awkward bangs, I'm trying to grow them back out.

Experimenting with eggs now. Of course, there’s always the tried and true scrambled egg combo, but let’s try and get a little bit more creative now, shall we?

Attempts at a Protein Muffin... It's got a long way to go.

I’ve tried 2 versions of trying to make a Protein Muffin so far. I’m getting closer, but I still have a lot of tweaking and experimenting to do to get something I’d want to share with y’all.

New protein powder. It tastes AMAZING! Just like chocolate milk.

I’ve got a new whey protein powder for quick absorption for after my lifting sessions. I’ve also got another casein-based protein powder coming my way from a giveaway that I won. Whey is best for right after workouts because it’s absorbed so quickly, but casein is better between meals since it gets digested more slowly. I can’t wait until I get it! I love getting packages 🙂

And I guess that that’s it for now. I have another article getting published this Friday, continuing 4 more weeks of PT twice a week, and finishing up Stage 1 of The New Rules of Lifting for Women (expect a recap in the next week or two, with pictures!). In addition, my mother is getting her port so that she can start chemotherapy next week. It’s just an outpatient surgery, so I’m sure that she’ll be fine, but I’m still going along to drive her and make sure that she gets home safe before I have to jet off to class.

At the end of this month I will be participating in the American Cancer Society’s Making Strides Against Breast Cancer walk. PLEASE consider making a donation to me/my team. No matter what you can provide, every little bit makes a difference. My mother’s birthday was this past Monday, October 3. She just turned 55. Help us fight and help us celebrate more birthdays.

9 thoughts on “WIAW # 37

    • I don’t consider it a muffin if it tastes like eggs, haha, but I’ll definitely try out some more variations and post one that I think works.
      And it IS an owl! I love it. I always have a signature necklace and this was the one I bought when I lost my last one 😦

Leave a Reply

