Another 31

Today for What I Ate Wednesday I’ve decided to use this time to post my October wrap-up post as well! Hurray! And if you don’t like it I guess that that is just too bad. If you’re just reading my blog for the first time, wrap-ups are a great way to catch up without having to go through all of my old posts. And let’s face it, the most recent posts are a better representation of my life than the ones from a year and a half ago when I first started blogging, am I right?

Let’s begin…

Oat bran with peanut flour sauce and strawberry preserves.

Steel-cut oats with cinnamon, vanilla protein powder, and Greek yogurt.

Butternut squash! Lovelovelove.

2-egg puff, romaine, cucumber, and salsa salad.

Peanut-Pumpkin Protein Muffin.

Peanut-Pumpkin Protein Muffin
adapted from SmoothieGirlEatsToo

– 1/4 c egg whites
– 1/4 c pumpkin
– 2 T peanut flour
– 1/2 t baking powder
– stevia, to taste

Spray a WIDE-bottomed dish with cooking spray. Mix together in bowl. Put in microwave for 2 1/2 to 3 minutes. I like to top mine with sugar-free maple syrup, but I’ve seen it topped with nut butters as well. Feel free to experiment with mix-ins, like cocoa powder or coconut flour.

Nutrition Facts: 125kcal; 19g protein; 8.5g carb; 2g fat

October Highlights

– Published FOURย articles for my internship.
– Got back in to running after my hamstring injury, and ran 53 miles!
– Switched back to lacto-ovo vegetarianism.
– Changed the look of the blog.
– Finished Stage 1 of The New Rules of Lifting for Women.
– Went to a wedding.
– ย Signed up for my first marathon.

I can’t wait to see what November will bring!

Oh and I just HAD to show you what I’m working with over here, my roommate has really been getting on my nerves lately with her cleanliness habits… or lack thereof

Yes, that IS her toothbrush by the kitchen sink on a dirty dish rag... along with every spoon and bowl we own. She doesn't even soak them, I do that for her to make it easier on her when she finally gets around to cleaning them.

14 thoughts on “Another 31

  1. October seemed very sucessful for you, congrats!
    I cannot believe you will be running a MARATHON! That is so exciting. I heard people at my gym talk about signing up for the same one. Maybe If I have the day off I’ll come cheer you guys on!

    Whitney

  2. Yes!! Obviously I need to get on that overnight oats thing. I’m just worried it wouldn’t fill me up. I love egg puffs and microwave muffins. They’re so delicious and so good for protein.
    congrats on signing up for a marathon- lord knows I couldn’t do it right now. and being lacto ovo is an important choice- I am sure you made it with a conscious mind ๐Ÿ™‚
    I feel you with the roommate! My flatmates routinely do not clean the kitchen, leaving me to do it. no bueno. At least I love doing the dishes?

Leave a Reply

