NROLFW – Stage 5 Recap

Stage 5


Check out the Stage 1 recap here, Stage 2 recap here, Stage 3 recap here, and Stage 4 here.

Stage 5 is the same length as the past few stages. 8 workouts taking about 3 weeks to complete.

Not much different than Stage 3 except that you don’t learn any new exercises and so go back to exercises that you completed in earlier stages. Also, you do 4 sets of 4 reps instead of 3 sets of 6 reps. Stage 5 is exactly the same as Stage 3 but with more sets and less reps.

Gains in everything! Can’t argue with  that. I’m a beast.

The interval training runs continue (1 minute hard, 2 minutes easy) in the B workouts but move up in intensity/speed. At the end of Stage 4, the last interval ended up being 1.55 miles in 15 minutes with a top speed of 8.0mph. The last interval for Stage 5 ended up being 1.60 miles in 15 minutes and a top speed of 8.3mph.

As far as my body goes, I’m continuing to see improvement in my arms and back. And I think that my legs are becoming a bit more toned. Also, now that the holidays are over, my stomach is getting more toned.

End of Stage 3.

End of Stage 5.

Stage 6 is quite a bit different than the rest of the stages so far, it’s sort of a “bonus round” so to speak, but I’m still really excited to start it next week!

Classes start back up on Monday. I have all my books and we’re good to go for another exciting, busy, and successful semester!

One thought on “NROLFW – Stage 5 Recap

Leave a Reply

