WIAW: On Spring Break

Finally, it’s Spring Break, I’m at home instead of work and class and I’m able to take proper pictures of my meals and actually make proper meals that don’t have to all fit inside of a tupperware container…

Meal #1

Overnight oats. Old-fashioned oats, ON French Vanilla protein, chia seeds.

Workout

5.2 easy miles + lifting

Meal #2

Post workout meal: Protein shake + sweet potato.

Meal #3

Favorite salad combo lately: Romaine lettuce, chicken, dried cranberries, and raspberry vinaigrette. Ran out of almonds or else would have thrown some in there too.

Plus some unpictured rice leftover from last night’s Thai takeout.

Meal #4

PB & J Greek yogurt. Picture borrowed from last week's WIAW since I forgot to snap a pic!

Meal #5

Chicken and Cali veg blend with balsamic.

Meal #6

Shamrock Shake.

Not the healthiest option, but it does only come around once a year and I only allow myself one a year, so, bam! And, hey, you can’t deny that it stays with the theme of Eating GREEN for WIAW in March!

When’s your Spring Break? Doing anything fun or going anywhere exciting?

2 thoughts on “WIAW: On Spring Break

  1. My spring break is the first week in April. Taking the fam to Knoxville where I’m gonna hobble thru a 1/2 marathon, then on to Asheville, NC for a couple days to drink beer.

  2. Yummmmm everything looks good!! My spring break is in April but its not really a break, the last day of school is my last day of school for good since I’m a senior 🙂 so I dont have to go back! Woooo

Leave a Reply

