WIAW: Back To It

Back to the grind, which means back to the same old meals eaten out of tupperware containers. Back to school, classes, and homework. Whoop. Dee. Freakin’. Doo.

Meal #1

Overnight oats with ON French Vanilla protein powder and chia seeds.

Workout

5.2 easy miles + lifting:

Meal #2

Post-workout protein shake: ON French Vanilla, blueberries, spinach, and USCAB.

This was actually not very good. Don’t get me wrong, it tasted alright. It’s just that the blender couldn’t completely liquify the blueberries so it was kind of chunky. I’m just trying to use up the blueberries that I have in my freezer so I think next time I’ll just make a normal shake and eat the blueberries by hand, haha. Then I think I’m going to go back to using bananas.

If you have been following the blog for awhile, then you know that I ate several bananas a day last summer, and since then I’ve sort of had an aversion toward them. They’re still not my favorite, but I need them for my post-workout smoothies.

Meal #3

Salad day in Food Lab!

Beautiful fruit salad my group made.

I made Pineapple Bavarian Cream.

Meal #4

Tuna (and a little chicken), veggies, and some brown rice.

Meal #5

0% plain Chobani that I sweetened with a little bit of strawberry preserves.

Meal #6

Tried and true cottage cheese.

UGH. Today was all go go go and all I wanted was a moment to breathe. I seriously don’t even time to have homework or read for class during the week. Contemplating doing my tempo run in the afternoon tomorrow since I hate that I have to go to these stupid work meetings. They really aren’t that beneficial and they really screw up my schedule. Then again, so would switching the time that I run…

Hmmm…

2 thoughts on “WIAW: Back To It

Leave a Reply

