WIAW: The Home Stretch

2 weeks of class and 1 week of finals, translates into 3 more days of work + 2 work meetings, 6 days of classes, and endless studying. Not to mention I’m finally racing in my marathon this coming Sunday! So here’s a look at my eats this Tuesday.

Meal #1

Breakfast! I’ve been getting sick of my overnight oats, but I still love oats themselves, so I’ve been switching it up more often and cooking my oats in the morning.

Oatmeal with flaxseed, vanilla protein, peanut butter, and maple syrup.

Workout

4.20 easy miles + lifting:

Meal #2

Post-workout refueling! Cardio + strength = need carbs and protein.

Post-workout vanilla protein shake + sweet potato.

Meal #3

I normally have Food Lab on Tuesday mornings, but my instructor has been sick this week and cancelled class since her doctor told her not to be driving while on her meds. Fine by me! Meant that I could spend an extra 2 hours at home, but I still ate the lunch that I had packed the night before.

Tilapia with veggies, brown rice, and balsamic dressing. Side of green tea.

Meal #4

Came home after my Foodservice Management class and had a quick salad before jetting off to my internship at the gym. I’m still loving this salad combo! Sorry that most of the substance is underneath the lettuce. I put everything (including the dressing) in the container and then put the lettuce on top to keep it from getting too soggy before I have time to eat it.

Salad with chicken, dried cranberries, and almonds with a raspberry vinaigrette.

Meal #5

Snack consumed at work.

Plain 0% Chobani, peanut butter, strawberry preserves.

Meal #6

And then another snack once I got home right before going to bed.

Cottage cheese and peanut butter.

Hooray for me actually remembering to take a picture of everything today!

4 thoughts on “WIAW: The Home Stretch

  1. I got my NuNaturals in today. Thanks so much for hosting the contest.. I’m so excited to get to experimenting! 🙂 They also said I could host a giveaway for 4 of my readers, but I don’t think I have 4 readers! lol :p

Leave a Reply

