Are We There Yet?

Hey everyone!

I know that it’s been a while since I’ve had a proper blog post about my life, so I think that it’s about time, don’t you? In lieu of a hum-drum WIAW post, here’s a personal post instead…

This is my final week of classes and next week I have exams. This means that both my College Lifestyles internship and my gym internship are ending as well. Sad day. At least I’m pretty sure that I’ll be 4.0-ing all my classes this semester. *smarty pants*

This summer, I honestly have no idea what I’m doing. I’m taking one class, but that only runs until the end of June. My pursuit for a summer job has been pretty fruitless and I’m batting 0/5. This is new for me because I’ve never had to look for hard for a job, I’ve always just gotten whatever job that I’ve wanted at the time. I really need to be earning some kind of income this summer, no matter how small, but it seems like no one wants to help me fulfill this wish.

What makes it even harder is that the boyfriend, L, is leaving as soon as finals are over to go to New Jersey for a summer internship and won’t be back until the end of August when fall classes start up again. We’re coming up on our 2 year anniversary since we first started dating. This may not seem like much to some people, but the longest relationships that I’ve had before L only lasted 3 months. Seriously, every single relationship that I’ve been in has only lasted 3 months before one of us decides it’s not working out. So, you know this guy has to be really special to me to have stuck it out, especially considering all of the stuff that’s happened in my life over the past two years.

I’ve been overly emotional the past few days it seems. Between the marathon and drama with my doctors/prescriptions I seem to be crying at a drop of the hat over the past month or so. I don’t know where it’s all stemming from but I would like it to stop, please.

Pretty much the only thing that I’m looking forward to right now is starting a new lifting program on Monday. 12 weeks of planned workouts to get me through the summer and build muscle mass before the fall race reason strikes.

I just hate how haphazard my life is feeling right now…

Do me a favor? The owner of the gym that I intern at just started a blog. If you want a good training blog to read, go subscribe to him! He has an insane amount of experience in the personal training and bodybuilding world and just an overall awesome guy and dad. http://justingrinnell.wordpress.com/. The gym also has it’s own blog and even a Youtube page which has tons of great exercise video tutorials!

One thought on “Are We There Yet?

Leave a Reply

