WIAW: Finals Edition

It’s finals week over here at UCRE, but luckily I only have 2 days of finals and will be done after 2pm on Wednesday.

As (I hope) you read in my last post, I just started a new strength program and it comes with an eating plan that I actually support (read: you can actually eat enough food to support your body, function, AND still see results), so I will be following that as well. You can check out my meal plans if you become friends with me on MyFitnessPal, but here is a pictorial representation of everything that I eat on a workout day:

Meal 1: Oatmeal with flax, MRM vanilla whey protein, natural PB, and a little SF maple syrup
Plus 2 unpictured rice cakes

Workout: James Wilson W1D2 (Single-Joint)
51 minutes, 370 calories burned

Meal 2: Protein cereal: Cheerios + 2 crumbled rice cakes with protein milk (MRM vanilla whey + unsweetened almond milk)

Meal 3: Egg puff (1 egg + 3 egg whites), brown rice, veg mix, nooch, and balsamic vinaigrette

Meal 4: Turkey muffin and 0% Chobani with strawberry preserves and cranberries

Workout: BodyRock Fit Test (May) and Flow Test
Beginner level, Bodyweight
I’ve decided that on top of James Wilson that I’m also going to try and incorporate a little BodyRock into my life in the evenings. For only 12-15 minutes of work I think I can handle it, haha.  Trying to get the best results I can this summer!

*FORGOT TO PHOTOGRAPH*

Meal 5: Chicken breast and spinach salad with raspberry vinegairette

Meal 6: Cottage cheese with natural PB and a handful of almonds

And what does all of this add up to?

HELLO! I’m actually low in carbs and protein, but not a whole lot and at least I’m keeping the proportions intact.

Tomorrow is a rest day so the numbers will be several hundred/tens lower, but since I’ve started tracking again it’s made me realize some pitfalls that I had in my old diet that led to some major sugar cravings in the evenings. I had NONE today! James Wilson is a God-send :-)

What did you eat that was good today?

Do you use MyFitnessPal to meal plan/track?

5 thoughts on “WIAW: Finals Edition

  1. Pingback: WIAW: Finals Edition | Undercover Runner Eats |

  2. I had a yummy, big, fill me up salad at lunch. I. def have a sweet tooth( well, ice cream obsession) but my healthy food craving is just as big. It all balances out right? :) All you eats look good to me.

Leave a Reply

