Breakdown in order to Break Through

“You have to have a breakdown to have a breakthrough.”

That has been my motto since last Tuesday.

I’ll admit it, I have been really stressed out so far this summer, especially with my boyfriend L so far away. A texting/online relationship is just not enough for me. So, I’ve definitely had a few more sweets than I normally would and a few more nights out than I probably should, even for a “college student in my prime”.

Long story short, I’ve been struggling pretty badly with my self esteem for the past few weeks. I try and hide it, but it’s definitely there every morning when I get dressed and every evening when I get myself ready for bed.

I finally just hit a breaking point and ending up pouring my soul out to L and I’m so glad that I did. I felt a renewed sense of love and support from him and the other members of the James Wilson Facebook group.

After that night of breaking down and crying, I am now working on building myself back up again. I have a new dedication to James’ program and plan to take the last 4 weeks by storm and I just have to make it another 12 days before I get to see L in New Jersey for 10 whole days.

This summer may not be going according to how I had wanted it to go, but I know that in the end it will all be for the better.

2 thoughts on “Breakdown in order to Break Through

Leave a Reply

