Another One Bites the Dust

Follow me on InstagramOh yeah, did I mention that I finally upgraded to an iPhone?

Finals are over! I have successfully survived another semester after a week of full-on late-night studying. I think that I’ve spent more time in the library in the past week than I have in the past 3 years of college combined. My study habits have changed so much over the years. I can no longer seriously study in my room, nor can I be alone. I need to be pretty much anywhere but my apartment and I need at least one other person around.

Anyway, my GPA is safe, as I am already 100% certain on two of my classes and 90% sure on another. My last class will be a bit of a wild card since the professor has not released our final exam scores yet and has not set the curve for the course yet, but I think that I have a fairly good idea on what it will be.

Just 7 credits and 5 months stand between me and graduating! Crazy to think that I’m here now, it seems like it’s been fast and slow all at the same time. But, I’m excited and ready to start applying to dietetic internships/graduate programs and get my career started!

Fitness-wise, I’ve been continuing to follow the Super Hero Fat Loss program by John Romaniello (Roman Fitness). I love it. It’s hard, I’m seeing progress (slowly, but surely; beginner gains appear to be a thing of the past now) and I still get in and out of the gym in under an hour.

I have also been experimenting with Intermittent Fasting.

IMG_0087[1]I could do an entire series of posts on Intermittent Fasting, and I may just do that in the future if the interest from you guys is there, but for now I’ll just leave it up to you to look in to it if you really want to.

I really like it so far, though, and am mostly just playing with my length of fasting and my feeding windows right now to see what works best for me.

I started a new job working at an independent living center in the kitchens helping serve dinner to the residents. It’s not the easiest of jobs, because it’s so fast-paced and people are impatient, but I need the experience and having a little extra money would be nice since being a TA for a college course does NOT pay the bills, let me tell ya.

I only work a couple of evenings a week, but it still allows me to go out at night if I so choose and I think that it will be flexible enough that I can take some time off here and there for things like Spring Break and possibly interviews for internships in March.

That’s pretty much everything for now! I get 3 weeks off of classes until the spring semester starts back up again. I’ll be working, sleeping, and relaxing… maybe throw some Christmas and New Years hijinks in there as well and fun with friends and family. Maybe

 

2 thoughts on “Another One Bites the Dust

  1. I am so happy finals are over so I totally know how you feel. I like knowing my grades but I usually have a pretty good idea of what they’ll be which is nice. Oh and that fasting thing sounds interesting and so different from the other blogs you read about. I’d love to hear more!

Leave a Reply

