17 Weeks

Today is the first day of my last semester as an undergrad at Michigan State University

It’s so crazy to look back at where I was 3.5 years ago. I was a tiny 18-year-old majoring in Biochemistry/Biotechnology with dreams of working in a lab and conducting research.

Oh, how that changed.

Fast forward to today and I’m happier, stronger, getting a degree in Dietetics with a specialization in Health Promotion and have accomplished more than I ever though possible of myself.

And the most exciting part?

I still have so far to go.

In addition to continuing to work at the Independent Living home and sitting as the Academy Liaison for my university’s Food and Nutrition Association, I am only taking two classes this semester: Medical Nutrition Therapy II and Health Psychology. I’m going to be working on an honors option for one or both of these courses.

I’m not sure what else is in store for me, but I can’t wait to find out.

In case you didn’t know, I’m on Instagram now. Follow me @ratliffe09 for some fitsporation!

2 thoughts on “17 Weeks

  1. Wait… you’re living my dream life. I’m a chemistry major, junior in college, and want to go into nutrition and public health of some sort (after I graduate, we don’t have programs like that at my school). I may be emailing you at some point to grill you about your life 😉

Leave a Reply

