Forever a Spartan

Guess who graduated!?

400413_1912682337403_644324705_n

Me, duh! I officially have completed my Bachelor of Science in Dietetics with a specialization in Health Promotion from Michigan State University’s College of Agriculture and Natural Resources and the Honors College with Honors.

Here are some pictures from the big day:

My friends Ashleigh and Colleen and I

My friends Ashleigh and Colleen and I.

Cake :-).

Cake :-).

Decorated my cap in true Chivette fashion.

Decorated my cap in true Chivette fashion.

My fellow Dietetics majors who were walking.

My fellow Dietetics majors who were walking.

And now some other pictures from the past two months:

Got my Athena tattoo finished. In love.

Got my Athena tattoo finished. In love.

Dietetics bar crawl. Only a fraction of the group we had.

Dietetics bar crawl. Only a fraction of the group we had.

Time for some sun on this pale skin!

Time for some sun on this pale skin!

Visited my new school, NIU.

Visited my new school, NIU.

Speaking of NIU, there are still a lot of things to work out in the next couple of months and the next year (before my rotations begin), but I’m trying to make headway on my checklist.

I signed a lease for an apartment in DeKalb a couple of weeks ago right before my birthday (I’m 22 now, baby!). It’s not fancy, but I’ll be living with 3 women who I think I will get along with fine for the next year. All are focused, my age or older, and the location is perfect. I can literally see the football stadium (pictured above) from my building and the walk to my classes will be comparable to what I have been doing for the past 2 years at MSU.

In the fall, I will be taking Educational Statistics I, Research Methods, and Macronutrients. Is it weird that I’m most excited for my stats course because I miss doing math so much? I’m also hoping to get a Graduate Assistantship, but I’m not quite sure when I will find out about that one.

Since I graduated a month ago, I’ve mostly just been working more at the retirement home, working out, and trying to read and see friends more. I started following the LiveFit workouts (not the diet plan, I’m doing my own thing for that part) and am already done with Phase 1! I will be doing Tough Mudder Michigan in 3 weeks time, so I have also been doing one long run a week to keep my endurance up, but other than that I have not been running at all, choosing to focus on building strength. I know that I can finish the race and I’m not trying to finish in a certain time, this is just for fun and to be able to say that I did it. I am signed up to compete as part of a team, so hopefully that will help when the day of the race comes.

Well, I think that’s it for the most part for now. At least the major stuff.

What have I missed in YOUR life!?

What do you want to hear more about from me?

 

3 thoughts on “Forever a Spartan

  1. Congratulations!!!! You look fantastic and so happy in all those pictures. I’m sure you are going to do great in grad school!

Leave a Reply

