One Step Closer

Oh, wow, it’s been awhile.

I’m fine! I’m well! There’s just not much going on in my life right now other than classes.

Fall semester has successfully passed and I did very well. I was able to go home for 3 weeks over break and spend some time with my mother and boyfriend that I desperately needed.

Spring semester the interns start taking their first sort of internship-related class, rather than a degree class.

I’m taking Micronutrients; Workshop in Dietetic Practice; Clinical Care Issues; Nutrition & Physical Activity; and Behavioral & Social Aspects of Public Health. I am also continuing my Graduate Assistantship at the Food Bank. We’ve only been back on campus for 2 weeks so it’s too soon to tell how I’ll like everything yet, but it’s already shaping up to be one whirlwind of a semester!

I’ll actually have a few things to post about this semester! But I’m going to wait until they come to pass to mention anything specific.

I’m continuing to train and just working on building myself up right now. I plan on competing in an NPC Bikini show this fall, so I’m still several months away from starting any kind of heavy duty prepping, but I’ve been working with a coach for the past 3 months who I am very happy with. I’ve never done anything like this before, so I’m excited and anxious to see where all of this takes me!

I hope that everything is well with everyone!

Leave a Reply

